Two More in Crafts

  • March 20, 2019, 1:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I wanted to see if the yarn I bought would do good for a pacifier baby like I just made (my first commission!!!). So I decided to do a little Mellie and decided to put a rabbit hat on her. What do you think?
alt text

I like her and think that the yarn will be good for a bigger baby. Test completed and I am happy.

And I wanted to show Donna how big the rabbits, lambs and chicks are so last night I made one to take to our small group this afternoon. I put a dress on her to show Donna because she was asking if the bunny could wear dresses. I think she is going to order some for me for her grandchildren. I will know how many she orders tonight.
alt text

A friend on here asked how much I was selling these little dolls for. They are 6 and 7” (not counting the ears). I orginally thought maybe $10 apiece but is that too much? They don’t take much yarn and go together pretty easily. Maybe $5? I dont know. I probably wont charge anything for the ones I make Donna. I hate pricing my stuff!!!

I charged $15 for this doll. She is around 12” tall. And then maybe $20 for the bigger dolls?
alt text

Cap’s friend who ordered the doll picked it up yesterday and was so excited. She picked it up and started loving on it like it was a baby. lol She was very impressed and asked Cap what the dolls are called. He called them Mellie dolls. lol They are really Weebee dolls (named after the designers niece Phoebe) but I think Cap named them for me, huh?

I hope Donna orders some tonight so I can start working on them. If not then I will start another Tall doll (16”) so I will have two of those to send to my sister’s grandchildren. I hope Peg gets her package today so I will know how she likes them.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.