One Day too late...just as well. in The monsters of my mind

  • March 19, 2019, 7 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My first entry…I’m quoting a 2000’s rock song. Fine again by Seether. I’m stuck in this corner of my-life. Maybe its a mid-twenties crises. It might as well be. There is a fork in the road. Do I go left which is the easy way. Please my family and my friends. Live my cookie cutter life in my cute little farm house. Or go right which is leaving my life I am living for something that may fall apart. I’m torn between two separate lives. I know that if I stay where I’m at I may never be fully happy. But, with the other fork I may just get everything I dreamed of. They say to take risk and to do what scares you. This scares me! It scares me to lose everything I’ve ever known. But, at the end of that day there is always that life I wish I could have.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.