Just Can't Stop in Crafts

  • March 19, 2019, 10:50 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am so in love with making these dolls and how they are turning out.

The first 3 Easter creatures I made for my sister Peg’s grandchildren. I crocheted backpacks to go with each one. I was going to make them more clothes but with the bunny being Super Bunny it didn’t seem fair. So I mailed them to my sister and she can put stuff in the backpack for them. I mailed them yesterday.

Here are the 3 Easter amigos. They are about 6 inches tall.
alt text

And then each individual one with their backpack.

Super Bunny and his Lego backpack (well, they are supposed to look like Legos, anyway).
alt text

Little Lamb and her pink flower backpack.
alt text

Little chick with her daisy backpack.
alt text

I am anxious for Peg to get them so she can see them. I sent her pics but having them in person is different. Speaking of Peg, she sent me a pic of the grandkids playing with some plastic canvas paper dolls I made. I was working on one of them during one of our girl weekends and she asked who I was making them for. I told her that I was just making them and that I didnt have anyone to give them to. She got excited and talked about how her grandaughter would love them. Cap bought a vintage doll case and I put them all in there and took them to her one Thanksgiving. She made a board with felt that they can be stuck on. She had her grandchildren this weekend (at least the oldest two, anyway) and sent me the pic below saying they were having so much fun. I loved seeing them playing with the dolls. As you can see, I made many accessories for the dolls. I loved making those, too. When I hold a piece of plastic canvas or some thread, I love to see something come out of the nothingness.
alt text

And here is the baby I made for Cap’s friend. She had come to the house one day to buy some of his stuff and fell in love with the dolls. The day she found out that her newest grandbaby was a girl, she called and asked Cap if I would make her a doll with a pacifier. That is what I did this weekend and finished her on Sunday. I think she is really cute. She will be picking her up this week sometime. You will notice she has thread eyes versus the safety eyes of the other ones. This is because she is for a newborn. The doll facebook group sent me to a pattern for the eyes on Youtube but I was trying to do them with crochet yarn and they were coming out too big. I asked for help on the group and this one lady said to use embroidery yarn instead. I did and I really like the way the eyes came out. They are more time consuming than the safety plastic eyes but I do like how they look. And for safety sake, this was necessary.
alt text

I am making a very special little Weebee that I will finish tonight. I will take a picture of her and put it on here. I bought some yarn for a pacifier baby but wasnt sure I would like it and I didnt want to put much effort into it until I saw if I liked it or not. So I whipped up a little Weebee and I think I really like her. Once I finish her I will put have her pic on here.


Last updated March 19, 2019


Kristi1971 March 19, 2019

Those are so cute!!!!!

Ragdolls March 20, 2019

Absolutely adorable!

Sassy March 20, 2019

You are very creative! I'm sure each one is made with love. So special to get a handmade gift.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.