Back on a routine in Testing.... testing... 1, 2, 3...

  • Feb. 19, 2014, 7:14 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So Valentine's Day passed last Friday. I got my wife a Coach watch. She's been wanting a watch to keep track of time for feeding our son since she doesn't always carry her phone with her anymore. Coach is the only designer name brand stuff I ever buy her because they have good sales and are cheaper in comparison. Otherwise, my biggest fault as a spouse is I hate designer brand stuff and won't buy any as gifts, haha

As for me, I got a new pair of running shoes! If you run often, it's good for your feet to get a new pair of running shoes about every 6 months. So given the timing of my birthday and Xmas, it's usually a gift I request from her. This time it's a Valentine's gift

He was a New Year's Eve baby, so my workout routine has been way off. It gets thrown off due to the holidays (darn Filipinos and Persians always making feasts! haha), and then having our first kid right after didn't give me time to recover. It just drove me farther away from a routine, haha

Newborns have to eat every 2-3 hours, even if asleep. This is what the nurses and pediatrician said, so we followed it. So basically the first month we'd get usually 2 hour naps in, maybe 4 hours if we let the other skip a feeding. At that point you're so tired (I had to work 12 hour days in there too) that you snack on anything you can for energy. And we still had a lot of Halloween candy leftover, haha

So I've been jogging again since Friday. Also now he's in daycare and the routine is she drops him off on her way to work, I pick him up on my way home. It's probably a mile to a mile and a half from our house. So in the afternoons (weather permitting) I drive home, get his stroller and walk to the day care to get him

Oh and he had his 6 week doctor appointment last week. Baby boy measured in the 96th percentile in height for babies his age! Woohoo! Maybe he will be a basketball player afterall :P Of course I used to be the tallest kid in my class up to seventh grade. Now at 30 years old I'm still the same height I was in seventh grade, haha

moral of the story: Since vegans don't touch any animal product, do they throw tomatoes at houses they're mad at instead of egging them?

Have a Nice Day!


Deleted user February 19, 2014

I didn't know she's Persian. That's a very interesting mix.

Foley is Good! Deleted user ⋅ February 19, 2014

We used to jokingly argue over what our baby should be called. I said Fili-Persian, and she said Persia-pino. I took it to a Facebook status for our friends to vote and Fili-Persian won by a landslide, haha. A lot of people, including her cousin, said 'Persia-pino' sounds like a cheap Pinot wine :P

Have a Nice Day!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.