Shock to the system in Im new

  • Feb. 19, 2014, 5:28 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Went to the Doctor yesterday for a lymph node lump.

It appears all okay. BUT

I jumped on the scales and I am 118 kgs (256.9 lbs)

My usual weight is 100 kg.

Blood pressure borderline high 140/90.

I have kicked up my exercise program and deliberately eating less.

I'll go back to doctor in a few weeks.

Bummer, together with a shit day at work yesterday and today.


Deleted user February 19, 2014

Lots of whole plant food and you'll drop both the weight and cholesterol, and you can eat as much as you like.

Deleted user February 19, 2014

...and the blood pressure too.

thesunnyabyss February 19, 2014

take care of yourself, hugs!!

Deleted user February 19, 2014

Hugs!

Deleted user February 20, 2014

The weight thing sucks. I worked really hard and lost 28 lbs. It took me a long time. Then I recently put back on 15 lbs. It only took about 2 mos to put it back on. Glad the Lymph node is fine. Sorry about the bad day.

January Child February 20, 2014

I know I'd be shocked if I got on the scale. It's an awful feeling :( Least you're doing something about it

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.