Kidless in Never Say Never

  • Feb. 18, 2014, 7 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I recognize the irony of writing the following in a chapter titled "Never Say Never" but here it goes:

Never in my life have I been happier than I am this week that I don't have kids.

One friend's kid got kicked in the face by a horse this weekend and his jaw is broken in three places. Another friend's kid got a DWI.

I however, spent the weekend skiing and horseback riding and eating the most divine meals at a luxury ranch in Montana and am about to make the final payment on my trip to South America. And I have never been happier about not having the responsibility for the well-being and financing of other human beings.


Satine February 18, 2014

Sounds like an awesome childfree weekend!

.bob February 18, 2014

Amen, sister.

daylight February 18, 2014

You live a pretty damn great child free life, my dear.

SweetMelissa March 06, 2014

oh gawd - the little buggers really do suck the last dime out of you.

Ginger Snap March 10, 2014

Found you! Not that I ever lost you...but I'm kinda back on here, at least today! Yay!

imp March 23, 2014

LIKE.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.