Sacrificing For Her, A Question in General Randomness

  • Feb. 18, 2014, 7:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have a question concerning love if anyone has the knowledge or insight to answer it: Is it possible to not be in love with a woman and yet still sacrifice for her benefit? For example you just started dating, you like her but probably aren’t in love with her yet. You find out that there is something that she really loves to do but that you really hate doing and yet you decide to do it anyway (without thought of getting anything out of it, i.e. sex) because you know that it will make her happy. Is this possible if you aren’t in love with her? Like, the woman that I like really loves Salsa Dancing but I don't (mostly because of my left feet). But I was thinking last night that if we got together I would learn just so I could take her sometime. Does this mean that I'm in love with her? (This wouldn't be a bad thing, I just think it might be a little too soon.)


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.