The calm before the storm.. in My Life

  • March 14, 2019, 10:58 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I know what you might be thinking. ‘Another sad story about how society has failed a young person and how they feel entitled to the best of the best.’ Well, you are mistaken. Let’s start at the very beginning.
I was born October 11, 2000 as a girl. (In case no one got that from my name.) I had a decent childhood growing up. I had a mom and a dad that both loved me. Both were Christians and stayed married for nine years.
When I was five years old, they divorced. I was thrown into the middle of a custody battle where I had to choose where I wanted to live. But I couldn’t just choose one parent over the other. I mean, what child wants to? I sure didn’t. So I went back and forth between the two of them. I spent one week with my mom and one week with my dad. It kept on going like that until I turned 14.
Before I turned 14, my older brother chose to live with my dad because he fed my brother lies about how my mom was going to give him up after my little brother was born. After that, I definitely did not want to pick.
When I turned twelve, I got into social media. Who didn’t have social media at that age if not younger? But my mom kept hacking my phone instead of asking me to unlock it for her, she would just hack into it. So I kept seeking different things to talk to my friends that my mom couldn’t hack into. One day I stumbled onto the app called KIK. It was the best because you could easily hide it among other apps. But there was a catch. Anyone, and I mean ANYONE, can view your user name. Even if they didn’t know you, they could hit the near me and find your username. I met multiple older men, that knew my age, that made me feel loved. What else could a girl ask for? I was in love with the thought of being married and having a bunch of children. So I seeked out the companionship of older men. There was a price for their love though that I thought all women paid; nudes. I sent them to any guy that would give me attention. I loved the fact that they called me beautiful even when I thought I was ugly.
By the time I turned fourteen, I was talking to hundreds of guys in a month. I sold my nudes and made a good profit. Who would have known? But I did not know it was illegal because I never learned about a pedophile or child molester. So, I kept up my behavior until I met a guy named Benjamin Shook. He made me feel so loved and cared for. Until he convinced me to run with him on June 23, 2015.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.