Tall Annie in Crafts

  • March 12, 2019, 10:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was part of a MCAL (Mystery Crochet Along) by the designer of dolls that I love. I heard about it on Facebook and went to Ravelry to get in on it. I think it cost $7 to buy into it. For 4 weeks I would get part of the pattern until we got the full pattern. It is for a 16” doll. I haven’t measured her but she is taller than any of the other dolls I have done. I just finished her clothes last night and put a picture on the doll website. So thought I would share her with you. The designer never puts mouths on her dolls but I have been putting mouths on mine. I havent decided about Tall Annie, yet, if she needs a mouth or not.
alt text

I think I will make more clothes for her and send her to my sister Peg for her granddaughters. She can keep the doll at her house for them to play with when they are visiting.

And you remember this doll?
alt text

A friend who buys from Cap came to the house to buy some stuff from him and saw my dolls. She fell in love with that guy up there. She asked Cap where he got them and he told her his wife made them. She called last night and said that they just found out her daughter was having a baby girl and asked if I would make one for her for the baby. I will have to use thread eyes and not the other eyes but I said sure. She will pay me for it. This is my first consignment and I am kind of excited about it. I do think I can sell these dolls. I need to buy really soft yarn for a girl and start making it soon. Several people have sewn a small blanket on the baby’s hand and I am thinking of doing that.


stargazing March 12, 2019

so cute! how exciting!

Kristi1971 March 14, 2019

How cute!! What a wonderful talent to share with the world! :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.