I remembered the Memory Cafe' in The odd entries from life …….

Revised: 03/11/2019 7:36 p.m.

  • March 11, 2019, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

After the fall of my monthly vist to All Saints Church I’m now going there twce a month.
It was my first of two vists to All Saints Church Hall, now I will visit Truro Memory Cafe where you can have tea as well, I found my self in a ‘French Themed Cafe’ with a accordionist, their one girl was here - a handing hand I think; I think was I was the younger.

Some were active some not, the lady who runs Memory Cafe was dressed very French, in a Eiffel Tower dress not to hight. We had Pétanque set thise who contnot bend bowled from a chair. I will go in two weeks, I said I would bring a cake [no nuts] putting in my bit.

I’m not sure I will the their to every meaing, in the next meating I will go for the ‘National Memory Day’ If is there a joke I will keep into my - its OK on me. I noticed people ware talking rather well, I have felt a little beter. There was a quize to name people or things France’s, I know most things a people but the name exseped me like my smelling (c:

36:23GMT 11:03:2019


Last updated March 11, 2019


Marg March 12, 2019

That sounded like a good meeting - I love your title! :)

NorthernSeeker March 15, 2019

It's great that you have some options for recreation close to your house. I'm sure the patrons will appreciate your cake.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.