MLS Information in Public

  • March 11, 2019, 4:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I
Don’t
Want
To
Move

I just had to get that out there.

I’ve spent several hours over the last 4 days looking at hundreds of house listings. Having a realtor isn’t really helping because Liam and I have such different needs.

I want to be within 30 minutes of church, but also want an updated house and a good neighborhood (which is hard to find close to my church). Liam would ideally like a modernly updated house closer to the coast that is no less than 1800 square feet and costs less than $300,000. We both want a pool and we’d love to avoid doing any major renovations.

It’s a lot of “I like these numbers, you like those numbers and of all these numbers we only agree on 1 location”. And… it’s pointless to me because Liam doesn’t want to break our lease, so I’m constantly wondering why we’re even effing looking at this time when we have 5 months left on our lease. OH! And he wants to avoid an HOA fee, which BTW, is danged near impossible here in South Florida.

So, we’re stressing and not communicating well and I’m feeling VERY anxious after months of having NO anxiety issues. It’s frustrating as all get out. The only time I’m not worrying about this crap is when I’m working out, which is making me work out a lot more than normal (for me). I had to hide in the closet last night and ask God to help me. I have Ecclesiastes 7:8 on my wrist (the end of a matter is better than it’s beginning and patience is better than pride) and also Philippians 4:6 (don’t be anxious about anything instead pray about everything) and I am definitely looking at these tattoos a lot these days.

Universal tomorrow, and I’m looking forward to it. Early to bed tonight so I can rise early. I want to be on the road by 6am.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.