Creating Happiness in A snippet in my life

  • March 11, 2019, 9:33 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Lying awake for a couple hours
The thought dragged across my mind
I’m so unhappy with my life
Maybe if I had my own house
More friends
More hobbies
Or two jobs I wouldn’t feel this way.
I went to my first comicon yesterday
Didn’t want to leave early but my partner did
Asked myself if I had fun
But feeling like I never did
Maybe if I took more pictures
Maybe if I had a group of friends
Maybe if I went up to cosplayers and asked for a photo
I don’t know
I went to instagram and tried to find people that posted anything about Comic-Con
I clicked the follow button on everyone I cud find
Then I spent some time looking at their photos and they all seemed so happy
Or they seemed to be surrounded by a group of friends
Or they seemed brave enough to take pictures with cosplayers
I feel a bit more miserable with myself
I took a break then decided to do a google search “feel like nothing makes me happy”
The first thing on the result list “suicide prevention forum”
Blah I feel blah and want to be happy… I don’t feel suicidal wats next
“Why nothing makes me happy- the blog of Darius Foroux” yeah that’s more resonant let’s click on it
Ok ok I am glad I just found and read that
Take home points : Always be useful! Pursue usefulness instead of happiness. Never rely on someone or external things to make you happy. I don’t need a reason to be happy. You will feel happy-When you make yourself useful.
So out of bed and get to being useful 😉


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.