They broke up in The start of something?

  • Aug. 28, 2013, 6:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I'm not sure if I even mentioned it.. I noticed a week ago that my daughter hadn't been speaking about her bf as much, and she wasn't going out and seeing him and was actually doing her uni work....

Then later on in the week she said she was upset that she hadn't seen him and that she'd told him she was working and he could have come in to see her at work as he was in the city but he didn't..... and then the angry texts started.. and blah blah blah.. I won't go into all the details but he was just so horrible to her. What a F&*(&g pig. I hate him so much and I don't even know him... I just hate the way he used her. I hope she realises he turned this way after she slept with him... he's on to the next conquest now....

Anyhow this has all been over a few days and a couple of nights ago when it was at it's worst I asked if she wanted to sleep in my bed (hubby was working late so slept at the other house) and that was nice. I think she felt a bit comforted by that and it was like when we shared a room at my mums.

She seems to be in a better place today although I know she's still hurt by it. I'm scared to ask if they're still communicating because they both haven't changed their relationship status on facebook..... I know she would go back to him.. god knows why!!! She knows he's wrong for her.. I even asked her "If you had a daughter that was going out with someone like your bf, what would you say to her?" and she said "I would say don't see him, but that's because I wouldn't really know what he's like" arrggghhh!!

Anyhow, I think he's making the decision for her and of course, we will continue to talk about it... I'm staying gentle while she's still so hurt but will say more to her later as she begins to heal a bit.

Have had a good week apart from that.. Great trail walking, gorgeous weather although today, right now in fact, it's raining and thundering and I'm a little scared!! I hate thunder!!

Email me at april2009@email.com


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.