Dirty Thirty in Public

  • March 10, 2019, 8:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Most people in the facebook groups I’m part of, for working out, take Sunday off. They call it “self-care Sunday” but they also have kids, a job, or both, and so they need this day to rest. I would have never considered working out on a Sunday before I started 21 day fix, but I love it so much that working out doesn’t feel like a core. <– Words I never would have said 8 months ago.

Today I did the Dirty 30 workout, which just means you get really sweaty with an all body work out. I’m mostly ignoring leg-only workouts because my legs are already pretty strong and my calves are all muscle. I do a lot of squats and upper leg work through the all body workouts. And then I spend the rest of my days working my arms and abs. I am more concerned with better upper arm strength and a flatter tummy than I am a good booty. Booty’s don’t cause heart attacks like belly’s do.

Other than being really proud of myself for sticking with this workout thing there isn’t much going on. Liam and I had a date night last night and went to The Melting Pot. If you have one near you I advise you go there. The first course is cheese fondue (you pick the cheese and it comes with a board of breads, veggies, and apples) then you get a salad course, next they bring out your proteins (we had shrimp, chicken, and steak) and a broth (coq au vin for us). You cook your protein in the broth, at the table. Then it’s time for chocolate fondue dessert. The best part of the meal…if you ask me.

Today was pretty lazy, other than the workout. Tomorrow I’m going to tackle the laundry (it’s never ending) and the big closet with all our “junk”. Tuesday I’m heading to Orlando for a fun-filled day at Universal.

Still haven’t heard anything about the subbing job.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.