Movement in QUOTIDIEN

  • Feb. 19, 2014, 3:29 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The shot wasn't pleasant by any stretch of the imagination - and I was surprised that an injection behind my shoulder could be felt all the way to the front of my shoulder. Pain yesterday afternoon was already on the decline, but the migraine that came on shortly after the injection stayed until bedtime. This morning, I threw back the blankets and....NO PAIN. I can raise my elbow to boob height and not once have I felt the urge to yell FARKLEMOCKING SICKLEFICK! That's big, folks!

I've said it before, and I'll say it again: Better living through steroids.


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm February 19, 2014

so glad you are feeling better. that shot sounds to have worked miracles. take care,

GypsyWynd February 19, 2014

Glad you're feeling better.

NorthernSeeker February 20, 2014

I'm glad the initial pain was replaced by comfort.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.