Big Brother is watching... in Testing.... testing... 1, 2, 3...

  • Feb. 18, 2014, 8:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My son started Day Care yesterday! My wife was a mess, haha. She was all emotional about dropping off her baby boy into other people's arms (who aren't family) and going to work. I was cool about it because guys are emotionless... haha jk. Because I've been going to work anyways (unfortunately even the day after he came home from the hospital) so I'm used to being away from him for 8+ hours

The plus side now though is that it's a Day Care with video! There's a constant live video stream of his infant room that we could access online whenever we want. So anytime I wonder what he's up to, I don't have to wait for a text from my wife like she had been doing, but I could just grab my phone and check

Hence the title, 'Big Brother is watching...'. There's no catchphrase about 'Dad is watching'. Unless I put 'Big Daddy is watching', but that is incredibly inappropriate when pertaining to a Day Care! :P

Unfortunately neither my office comp or my wife's office comp could access the online video. Darn security stuff! But our phones are able to. We'll see how this will affect our monthly data usage, haha

My wife already let it be known we would indeed be watching. She saw our son was crying and there was a worker who was free but not tending to him. So she called them like she's checking on how thing are going and then asked, "Is that my son crying in the background?", and later, "How long has he been crying?". After that, he was well taken care of :P

moral of the story: If you can't be with the one you love, the next best thing is constantly watch their every move from far away via cameras setup wherever they are...

Have a Nice Day!


Deleted user February 18, 2014

Wow, that seems a bit early to send him off like that. Can't believe your wife is already back at work. She needs rest.

Foley is Good! Deleted user ⋅ February 18, 2014

Maybe it's a Texas thing. Maternity leaves around here are set to 6 weeks, and day cares start taking clients at 6 weeks. Our son is 7 weeks, so he's slightly older! Haha

Luckily my wife gave a natural birth (had we not induced, he would've had to be C-sectioned by his due date at his rate of growth) so she could heal well. C-sections need longer healing periods

Have a Nice Day!

Deleted user Foley is Good! ⋅ February 18, 2014

Fair enough. As long as she's not stressed over it =)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.