Hiccups in Public

  • March 6, 2019, 9:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I keep getting hiccups, it’s very annoying.

In other news…

I think my interview went well. The lady I spoke with, C, saw my Bible verse tattoos and wanted to be sure I would keep them covered at all times. She doesn’t want “the kids to be influenced”. I told C that I was not the recruiting type and would be sure to keep everything covered. I mean, honestly, I’ve not managed to bring my hubby over to the Light side so I doubt a bunch of very Jewish children would be changed by attempting to read my cursive tattoos. Sometimes people are just too much for me.

Tuesday I went to see the new Madea movie. It was hilarious. I thoroughly enjoyed a copious amount of popcorn and basked in all the Fat Tuesday goodness. I did work out in the morning and had my protein mix for breakfast so I didn’t feel too bad. Dinner wasn’t great but I did have a salad next to my pizza. I really love working out but I don’t want to change my diet. I need to though, I know that.

Today was a stay at home day. I did laundry, cleaned the living room, and generally lounged about. It is also Ash Wednesday so it was a no meat day. I don’t follow any other Catholic dogma things all year long but from Ash Wednesday to Easter Sunday I follow all the “rules”. This year I’m giving up buying books (and in general becoming a better steward of our household finances). I also am going to attempt to lean more on God for help keeping my body healthy, He put me here, in this vessel, for a reason, the right thing to do is keep it in better condition. I’d also like to sort through all of our “extra” stuff and downsize.

This downsizing is for two reasons, 1. we have a lot of nice stuff that can get donated. and 2. Liam wants to buy a house instead of renew our lease and that means moving again.

I’m not really ready to move again but I know he’s not settled here in the apartment. I am loving South Florida and I can’t see myself living somewhere else so I can’t disregard his needs. He got pre-approved for a good sized mortgage and so now the search commences. He passed my info onto the realtor because, as he put it, he’s “the money guy, my wife cares about what it all looks like”. I’m going to take the evening to think about that and contact Ronny tomorrow.

Tomorrow I also have a facial and massage booked. Liam got me a Groupon deal to a local spa and I’ve never been one before so I’m nervous and excited. I’ve had massages before but never a facial. Plus I get access to the heated pools for the day. I’m hoping to get there early and have breakfast then have lunch when my services are done. He’s very thoughtful. He even sent two flower deliveries on Monday. Sometimes, he’s shocking.

Tonight was Team Night at church. I got to meet a few more people from the production team and that was nice. I’m so introverted. I don’t do well meeting new people. I’m so awkward. I would love to connect with people at church but I just feel so strange meeting new people. I stumble over words and I probably talk either too much or not enough. I sat at a table alone until Steve, the Worship Pastor, came over with his wife and one of the other members of the worship team. It was just super awkward. I love my church though and I’m going to try very hard to stay within 30 minutes of church when we move. I feel like God is moving mountains in this place. The people really have a great way of letting God move through them. It’s so uplifting to be somewhere that He is so present.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.