book question in book reviews

  • Feb. 18, 2014, 2:24 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Many times, when you're reading a book, you realized it will all lead up to a main character "crashing and burning" - something dreadful will happen.

So, the question is:

Do you hurry up your reading to get to the part where the main character "gets it"?

OR

Do you slow down your reading... take more breaks.,, start another book,.. because you don't want to get to that part?

I'm reading a book where the main female character has made some strange decisions that affect others in the book. I have a feeling she'll get her "comeuppance", but that doesn't mean I want anything BAD to happen to her... I just think it will. And I am slowing down my reading,


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm February 18, 2014

if a book gets too intense i will put it down and go do something, clean the bathroom, empty the dishwasher or vacuum just so i can slow myself down a bit. it's hard for me to read when the bad stuff happens. take care,

Darcy0207 from OD Silent Echo/Quiet Storm ⋅ February 18, 2014

I think that's what I am doing. It's not that intense yet, but I think the lead character is going to "get it" in the end.

Deleted user February 19, 2014

not sure i ever really noticed that i changed pace when it comes to this. hm.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.