War Zone in Feathery Turnings

  • March 5, 2019, 2:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I pick up the pace to punish my thighs,
120 is 20 from THIN
I imagine I’m chased by slick french fries
And carb heavy cakes who live under chins.
I dodge burger bullets! Sweet soda spies!
And torpedo tacos aimed with a grin.
Leap leap! Over grandma’s fresh apples pies (LIES)

Oh how I can’t wait to look 12 again!
From the chopper I hear my Sister’s cries
“Grab this candy rope and I’ll pull you in!”
But cellulite cream puffs trump family ties.
My hungry hip bones whisper, “We can win!”

I pick up the pace to punish my thighs
Starving my body! Cleansing my sin!

  • written for all my anorexic/bulimic ladies. I love you. I love you. I want to love myself.

Last updated March 05, 2019


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.