Sunday in Public

  • March 3, 2019, 3:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We didn’t make it to the Venetian pools but we did get out and about. We drove down to Homestead and met up with my HS bff, Gwenn, and her family at a tree and spice farm. There was an Asian cultural festival going on which is okay but kind of detracted from the calming atmosphere and made it hard to walk along and look at the different trees and such.

After that we came home (left about 20 minutes before Gwenn) and I showered quick then met Gwenn and her family for a late lunch. They needed to go through my town before heading to their town so it was a surprise lunch, which I enjoy. She’s got three kids and works full time so I often to go her place. It’s nice when that trip is reciprocated.

After that my tummy was NOT HAPPY so I spent the evening reading and recovering.

This morning I made it to church to shadow the production team. I’m always the only woman who works in Production. I will be working on the lights again. It’s an entirely different system from the one Crossway used, much more user friendly and easy. I stayed for two services and left before the 3rd. It’s such a simple system that I feel confident I’ll do fine when they schedule me for my first solo Sunday.

I ran to Barnes and Noble after that but didn’t find anything at the Book Haul that I wanted. I grabbed The Winter Sister but then after chatting with Lauren, decided I’ll be returning it. Lauren ordered it through BOTM and she said she’ll pass it on to me. BOTM is 15.00 a month and this book cost 25.00 so it’s a no brainer.

I did see some books I wanted but they were soft cover and I’m only buying hard now. I have a few shelves of soft cover, but I want to buy only hard going forward. As I read the soft I’ll send them on or donate them. If I really love the book in soft and I will re-read I’ll look for a cheap hard cover copy. They look so much nicer on shelves.

Tomorrow is my interview and then I’m going to tackle the never ending pile of laundry.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.