Not so upbeat in Public

  • March 1, 2019, 10:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve been feeling very peppy recently but this was a hard week.

I had to get my permanent crown on this morning, which is lucky because the temporary one fell out last night. Imagine a HUGE eye roll here. I constantly tell dentists that they need to put a stronger adhesive on temps but they never listen. Anyway, that’s done. While I was waiting to be taken back to the room I got an email from work saying that 6 kids were withdrawn from the program (good report cards, so yay!) and that they needed to “let go the last three hires”. Guess which number I was.... So that’s not so great. Want the kids to succeed but also, liked my job.

I have an interview on Monday at my HS bff’s school. It’s in Boca (about 30 minutes away) and it’s a Modern Orthodox Jewish day school, but it’s something. I’ll need to wear long skirts, actual shoes, and long sleeves… to cover those unholy tattoos. I think it’s insanity but I do understand that religious schools have different requirements. TBH I’ve never considered working at a religious school of any kind but I want to DO something. So I’m going Monday morning to meet with the Sub Coordinator.

My mouth is still sore from the dentist and this sinus infection is lingering so I’m pretty miserable. I’m not sleeping great because the ibuprofen I take just before bed wears off at about 4am and then I’m in more pain. Til the next dose kicks in the sun is starting to peek through the blinds and POOF! I’m awake.

I did take a fair amount of medication tonight and I’m starting to get sleepy. I really want to get good rest because Liam and I are planning on going to somewhere called the “Venetian pools”. I think it’s a public (but not free) pool system that is fed/filled by underground aquifers. They look pretty online. Then I think we’re going to stop by a Barnes and Noble so I can peruse the Book Haul event they have going on. I love books.

Well, in just the short time it took me to type this my eyes are droopy and I’m seeing double, so it’s probably time for bed. Thanks for listening to me rant about things.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.