Some thing to look for ……. in The odd entries from life …….

Revised: 03/01/2019 10:39 a.m.

  • March 1, 2019, midnight
  • |
  • Public

Some thing to look for …….I’ve had a letter from my Doctor today, after my last blood test quite soon she wants an other in five weeks, the lady on the phone had seven spots on a date ‘yes the first will be fine’ I say.
Now I have a blood test on my birthday, well I don’t do much on my birthdays, a few cards and gift or two latter in the day; I’ll have a painless prick on my arm; at bed time I will see a black druse.
The nurses are carful with the thigh needier, I’ve never jumped it a no thing job, a plaster over the point of entry and I go home.

23:16GMT 01:03:2019


Last updated March 01, 2019


Marg March 01, 2019

Ugh typical it lands in your birthday! Oh well at least it's just a blood test - could be a lot worse I suppose :)

Sabrina-Belle March 02, 2019

Hopefully the blood test is in the morning and then you can enjoy the rest of the day.

NorthernSeeker March 04, 2019

No fun having blood work on your birthday.

jamez NorthernSeeker ⋅ March 05, 2019

It's ok one littal jab in my arm, it have a bruse and no pain; I do look then I'm out painting Truro a pail red ...................

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.