Stuff and things 2/17/14 in New Beginnings.....

  • Feb. 17, 2014, 3:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So roomie and her boyfriend found a place. I’m happy for her but can’t help but feel a little sad as well. I’m sad for the kids. They are going to miss one another. We don’t see each other every day but on days we were all home they had each other to play with and hangout with, they will both miss that. I’m sad for me because that’s $500 less each month and again we don’t see each other often but she’s moving to phx, I’ll never see her now. The house will be a lot quieter and lonely.

I am on the other hand ready to get going on some of the projects I haven’t. Like paint some rooms and start the bathroom remodel. And generally organize some stuff and E’s room. I know overtime we’ll get used to it but ya know…. Change.

So my kid has been sick, 3rd time in 2 months. This weekend she was coughing but I though getting better. Then yesterday she was not acting like herself at all? Like lying around then went back to bed at 11am, crying off and on. I gave her some children’s Advil and she slept for almost 3 hours? SO WEIRD. I am going to call her old pediatrician today and see if they are taking new patients. She seemed fine this morning but I need to make sure there’s not something major going on.

SO in general I consider myself fairly intelligent. I can usually figure stuff out. But the last week or so I am having and losing a battle with my watering system. It’s driving me insane. I wasn’t here when it was installed so no one is able to show me, I have no idea how they set up the zones and such. I thought I had it figured out the front yards been fine, it’s the back yard I’m having issues with. BUT the other day it came on and I was sooo excited, until it never shut off…? Then this weekend I thought I found it until this morning the front yard turned (not the back) but it’s not supposed to turn on at all today? UGH seriously? WTF.. Tonight dammit I will figure this out tonight!!


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.