One place to one ………… in The odd entries from life …….

Revised: 02/27/2019 8:27 p.m.

  • Feb. 27, 2019, midnight
  • |
  • Public

The Suicide Support Group has closed it’s door, since Kate’s heart attack and having to give up the group as dwindled to just me some times, the people running could not but the warmth into it; I said ‘closed it’s door’ there is a plan to e-open at some time.

The Suicide Support Group has been running for fifteen years, the years I’ve been there it has been in the ‘All Saints Church’ strange next week I will start at the ‘Truro Memory Café’ held in the All Saints Church! Odd the way things work out!

The Memory Café is open twice a mouth in a Friday afternoon, I wonder if is the same room it depends on the number there, I’ve talked with ‘Lin’ on the phone; a warm voice from the Memory Café.

Moving on ……………………

26:02GMT 28:02:2019


Last updated February 27, 2019


Marg February 28, 2019

That's a shame such a valuable group has had to close down. The memory café sounds interesting though!

jamez Marg ⋅ February 28, 2019

I think it is a good move for me ......................

Sabrina-Belle February 28, 2019

That is a shame. It's good that you will have the memory cafe. The people at our local post office and shop have just opened one of those, it sounds like a great idea.

NorthernSeeker March 01, 2019

It will be nice to meet some new people at the Memory Café. Hopefully the organizers will have more energy to put in it.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.