Where is my escape in Rock Bottom

  • Feb. 25, 2019, 11:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The sadness is a part of me now. It’s taken up residence in every fiber of my being and the worst part is that I was unaware of it, I don’t even know when it started happening. At first, all the emotions hit me in a big wave, and I thought it would eventually die down because how long can someone be exposed to so many feelings at once? It’s too overwhelming to be sustainable over a long period of time. But one month went by, then two months, then three…and they’re still there, stronger than ever. Except now, they’ve dug in their heels and they’re refusing to leave. In fact, they’re burrowing themselves in deeper and deeper as every day goes by and I can’t shake them off. Nothing is helping and it feels like I’ll be stuck in this darkness forever. I’ve been swallowed by the night and I have no hope for a new day, absolutely none. How do I escape this?


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.