Rain pouring when will it stop! in A New Journey

  • Feb. 25, 2019, 12:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It has been one LONG 2 weeks of my life. So I worked that 9 days for Valentine’s Week with 66 hours in my hands, then Saturday Feb 16th I was spending the day sleeping all day until I got a call from my mom who didn’t know I had put in that many hours at work and was trying to catch up with rest, She had some bad news to tell me and she kept it from me during the VD week.
She has found out that she has Kidney Cancer. I cried with her and I had already had plans to go to Denver for my Dr appointment on Feb 21st. SO flew to Denver on that day and immediately visited my mom and we went over all the plans she wanted to do and future plans etc. I asked her to go with me to my appointment had for my Psoriatic Arthritis and start a new treatment plan.
SO late that evening I went over to my dads and Step mom’s house to have dinner and we were playing Mexican Train. I got interrupted with a phone call and I didn’t want to answer it. SO got a text message that my nephew was found dead in San Antonio, Texas to call now!! So I called my sister in law. (ex sister in law but she will always be my SNL no matter what) My nephew was found dead from over dose drugs, he was 31 years old and his life was ended by him struggling with drugs for so many years. I was very upset and I had to call my boys of the news and my boys have lost enough. SO I called my boys and shared that news with them. My son Chef was very upset cuz he was close to his cousin....he was very upset and said he just talked to him the day before and said that Danny said he was trying to Quit doing drugs. he said WHY AM LOOSING EVERYONE!!
I had to explain to him why I took him away from his dad side of the family due to all the drugs in his dad side of the family, and all the Gang Problems in San Antonio, Tx.
So more crying and I flew home after a 5 hour layover on Saturday to get repacked for my trip to San Antonio, Tx for the funeral on Wednesday. I leave tomorrow for 3 days in Texas and I will see all my ex husband family again after being divorced to him for 13 years!
MY boys will be pallbearers for Danny funeral, they are honored to do it for their Aunt Cindy. I will be there to give every one the support they need, the hardest part is that Cindy has now lost 2 of her boys, her middle child Roger drowned back in 2003 in Dallas area. So its going to be a LONG week for me!
Need prayers for my boys and prayers for me too!

Thanks


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.