They left in I don't know....

  • Feb. 18, 2019, 8:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Jacob is severely congested. No fever, just congested. Abby has possible stomach flu. She woke up with 101 temp at 5:45 and it’s currently at 102.5 with vomiting. Mom had her knee replaced on Jan 15 and she can’t get sick. Plus, she has what looks like a staph infection around the surgical site. They needed to go home and see about it. I doubt they will be back to see Jacob’s play. The weather is supposed to get bad again. The kids and I are all disappointed.

I miss having friends. I see women who do life together on FB and I hurt inside. It’s utterly ridiculous, I know. I shouldn’t care. I know that most people abandon me. I understand it. The going gets hard and the hard find a reason to hit the bricks. It doesn’t make it any easier, though.

So, for now I sit where I am and am in a deep state of depression. A long time friend gone. Another has had life shift. I am stuck driving my kids around and being isolated. I’m so tired of being alone.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.