No one wants a free book? in Fiction & Poetry

  • Feb. 16, 2014, 11:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

A few weeks ago, I posted an entry here on Prosebox in which I offered a free hardcover book as a prize to those who played along.

Here is the contest in a nutshell:

In my new book, one of my principal characters meets a Rock Icon that he's worshiped since he was a teenager only to find out that he's about to become his future son-in-law. So here is my question for you: who was your Rock Icon when you were growing up? Who was that one person that made you freak out every time his/her songs came on the radio? That artist or band that you wouldn't hesitate to get in line for hours to get tickets to see in concert?

Create a Prosebox entry with your answer and leave the URL here in my notes. The entry that I pick as the best will win a signed hardcover copy of Rock My World. Runners up will receive a free digital copy of the book for the tablet/e-reader of their choice. How many runners up will be decided by how many entries impress me. There could be two or twenty depending on how many participate.

Here is a pic of my hardcover sleeve:

I happen to think it looks awesome, and I am ordering copies from Lulu next month... so if you want a copy, I hope you guys will make an entry.

It does not have to be an essay, maybe a paragraph or two. Nothing too difficult.

Just my way of trying to have a little fun with Prosebox. I hope some of you will take me up on my offer.

Cheers,

Peter


MsConduct February 17, 2014

I literally had no rock icon. Still don't. I find it weird that I don't but I'm pretty weird.

Deleted user February 19, 2014

Sounds cool to me! I'll definitely give it a shot if I can find time between class/assignments/tv marathons. I'm always down to help out a fellow writer!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.