Tired and broke in Diary

  • Feb. 13, 2019, 8:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m so tired. Harrison’s sleep has been getting worse and worse and now he’s at a point where he absolutely will not go to sleep unless he’s latched onto my boob and wakes up and fusses around every time he becomes unlatched. At the moment, this is happening more often than once an hour. So not only am I still sleeping in an uncomfortable position curled around him, I’m now being woken up more than once an hour. I’m exhausted, I hope he grows out of it soon.

My last remaining pet sitting customer has had to have his cat put down due to cancer. Very sad news, I’ve been feeding Sammie for four years, it seems weird that I’ll never see her again. From a practical point of view, this is going to affect my income. He had me booked in to look after her every single month while he went on various holidays. I was getting anything between £100-£200 a month and was relying on that while I’m off work. Now I need to think of another way I can make a bit of extra cash while looking after Harrison. I already do online surveys but they don’t pay much. I can’t do mystery shopping as Harrison might get bored and start crying partway through. I’ve updated my Facebook page to see if I can get any new pet sitting customers. If you have a minute, it would be great if you could search for Michelle’s Pet Care, give the page a like and share my latest post. Thank you!


Deleted user February 13, 2019

Man sorry to hear. I've just liked your page but not sure I'll get you many customers as I'm so far away from you! Hope Harrison is able to sleep better soon.

Bomb Shell Deleted user ⋅ February 13, 2019

Thank you! You never know, it might work. And having more likes makes me look more popular anyway ;-)

~Twinkle~ February 13, 2019

Ah no! Luke was getting his day and night sorted but seems to have flipped back again.and he’s slept all day so tonight is not looking pretty. Hope you get some sleep soon xxx

Bomb Shell ~Twinkle~ ⋅ February 13, 2019

I hope you do too! Just when you think you’ve got them figured out, they throw something new into the mix! Harrison has gone back on bottle strike :-(

Bomb Shell ~Twinkle~ ⋅ February 13, 2019

I hope you do too! Just when you think you’ve got them figured out, they throw something new into the mix! Harrison has gone back on bottle strike :-(

Babe In Toyland February 14, 2019

Such a shame about Sammie. It was a cute cat! Hopefully you'll find another customer soon. x

Lucretia February 17, 2019

I'd already liked your page.
Didn't you have a video at one point? That might help drum up some interest. I think with FB you need to keep posting content so you keep popping up in people's news feeds.
You could always put some business cards/flyers up in your local shop windows and vets practices?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.