02/09/2019. in disappointment.

  • Feb. 9, 2019, 8:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today is the day that my grandma just passed away… I love her very much and just knowing that she isn’t around anymore just breaks my heart. But I know that she lived a great life, she was like another mom. She basically raised me and my brother since the day we were born… I was always so used to having her around and now that she’s gone its just strange. The last time I spoke to her she couldn’t even keep her eyes open anymore, all she wanted to do was lay down and sleep all day. It kills me to know that she was suffering, she even started rejecting the medication that was prescribed to her. She just wanted it to end, I remember that day we talked to each other. I will never forget what she said:
“I’m dying, this is the end”
At first I didn’t think much of it because I always seen her as a strong woman. Even at the age 85 she was still walking around, lifting heavy things, doing things that she shouldn’t be doing but it never affected her. I wanted to see her before she passed… but sadly that didn’t happen. She’s an angel now living in peace. The other night something strange did happen to me and I did find it quite odd, and ominous. I went out with some friends for Happy Hour (had a great time of course) and then afterwards I had to drop them off at their houses. While I was driving home alone (also keep in mind this was at 2 in the morning and no I wasn’t drunk) I was about to stop at a stop light but for some strange reason there was a line of flares on the ground… I found it strange because their was no one on the streets it was completely empty, I didn’t see any police anywhere, and I doubt they were doing construction at 2 in the morning. And for some reason after seeing that when I got home I just had this bad feeling in the pit of my stomach.
I talked to my mom about this and she likes to say that it was my grandma sending me a sign before her passing. That’s what I hope it was (I know it might just sound like a coincidence but it was just so weird!) Anyway, my grandma before she passed she would randomly start calling my name or my brothers or she would accidentally call one of her sisters & brothers our names. That did make me happy to know that she still remembered us. Because I haven’t forgot about her for a second. She was there all my life, but at least now she can rest finally. She will be resting with my dog Pingo (he passed away on 06/20/2012) they are together now. I am still sad of course, but I know that this was going to happen eventually.
I love you grandma,
Thank you for everything,
Rest easy,
I’ll see you again someday,
Goodbye.


thesunnyabyss February 09, 2019

I saw this on the front page, I am so sorry for your loss, take care,

Deleted user February 09, 2019

I’m so sorry for your loss. :(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.