22 DAYS AND COUNTING in At the foot of the hill

  • Feb. 6, 2019, 8:13 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

One more day and one more night! We get to bring Bob home tomorrow (Thursday). Then we can start looking for our new normal around here.
I did go play bridge with the Monday lunch group for the first time since Christmas. The time off did not improve my luck nor my skill, I’m sorry to say. But it was good to get out with friends again.
Today I have an appointment to see the eye doctor. She wants to check up on my dry-eye condition. I’m afraid I haven’t been as diligent recently as I should be with the routine she wants me to establish so I’ll probable get a lecture. Wish I had canceled the appointment.
Our morning is shrouded in heavy fog. Supposed to snow in the mountains this morning and move into the Metro around noon. Off and on until early tomorrow morning. Last I heard the forecast for this part of town was 1 to 3 inches.
Mike is going to work from home tomorrow so that he can pick me up right after lunch to go get Bob. We’ll take my car since Mike’s vehicles are all so high. Don’t know if we can get Bob in and out of either of them.... and it’s really hard for me as well.


MageB February 06, 2019

Wooonderful news. He will be so glad to get home.

crystal butterfly February 07, 2019

I hope he is home by now. I run an hour ahead of you so you may still be working on paperwork.

I can relate to the tall vehicles. My son-in-law has one I can hardly get into and my husband does to.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.