Odds and Ends in A New Journey

  • Feb. 5, 2019, 1:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

WOW its already February where has last year gone too. I am still thinking I am still in 2018. This winter here in Casper has been windy and cold. They warned me that January is the coldest month and its true but I am so tired of the wind here. I moved from top floor (3rd floor ) to first floor and I am on the Southwest bottom of my apt and I have the beautiful view of the WYOMING mountains and the wind here is horrible during the winter months. SO I have been sleeping on my favorite lounge chair that does down to a bed, have found I can sleep so well there and wake up with almost NO pain from my Psoriatic Arthritis, and where my dog will be right next to me. SHE won’t dare go into my bedroom during the windy days. SO I will make her happy being where she is comfortable. Believe it or not I have a 3 bedroom apt and I don’t need it but that was all they had available and they didn’t raise my rent so I took it. SO here is what I have been dealing with the last 3 months and today I woke up so furious and once I paid my rent I went on a venting mode and wrote a LONG letter to my landlords of the complaints I have had since I moved in this apt. The first bedroom has a very strong cat litter smell and I have already paid 3 different carpet people shampooing it and the landlord have said they would come and take a look at it and do a black light probe deal and THEY still have not showed up and done anything. SO I actually wrote a long letter and walked into the landlord office and wow I noticed there were new people sitting behind desk and I asked if a Marie was available and guess what I found out, EVERY ONE of the old employees all have been fired or let go. SO I sat and spoke to the new Management lady and she sat with me for a while and we talked about all the issues of my apt. SO as of now I have an appointment with her on Thursday at 9 am for her to come to my apt and see/smell the odor in the bedroom. I know darn well they will have to tear out the carpet and do some kind of treatment on the flooring before they put in new carpets. I do not want to move again as the last time I moved I nearly had to do it all by myself moving form 3rd floor to 1st floor and I was in so much pain from all the moving. AS my youngest son moved back to Texas. SO I truly hope this will be resolved soon.

I am enjoying my job as a floral driver and pharmacy driver. I enjoy seeing people faces when they receive flowers from a love one. I enjoy chatting with the elders as they are usually lonely. SO I am happy getting up and getting out of the apt and doing something that is good for me.

I really miss my youngest boy/Rocket, he is doing so well and since last August he has lost 60 lbs since has moved as he is working 2 jobs and being so busy and walks to work and back and eating healthy foods. I received a picture of him last week and I was SHOCKED how much he lost and he looks great, but I was worried if he was healthy. HE said he is and feels great. I am very happy for him but missing him has showed me that I am realizing that I am enjoying the peace and quiet in my apt and I can pretty much eat what I feel like.

When I am bored I do go and visit my daughter and grand kids. BUT I see them every school morning so I enjoy my quiet weekends.

I am also really enjoying not dating any one as I am enjoying helping my neighbor who I believe I have shared previously of his brain injury had from his drunk driving accident. His mom hired me to be his BABYSITTER/CARETAKER, so am busy with him checking on him and drive him to places where he needs to be. HE has made dinner for me at times when he knows I am very busy at work. I have to wake up at 4 am and check on him to make sure he doing well and we have to go over all his plans for the day, Every day is a new day for him as he can’t remember my name every day. SO we have to go over every thing, names, what he has to do, plans what he is going to eat, where he has to be, etc. Then I leave at 6 am for my grand daughters house getting my grand kids up for school and drop them off to school and head on to work. ONCE I get home I am usually out by 8 PM!!

Well I hope to really be writing here more but I just try when I can!

I hope every one is having a great start of the New Years!!!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.