Time to go ............[note] in The odd entries from life …….

Revised: 02/03/2019 4:31 a.m.

  • Feb. 3, 2019, midnight
  • |
  • Public

I’m neer ready for Church, out side looks warm but inside is icey cold, my havey coat is out and ready; we have no snow just very cold air - I’ll keep an eye on the paths I’ll keep my feet one the grould not in the air ..............

Have good days friends.

31:10GMT 03:02:2019

Note.

After today’s sixty minute service’s I was to late for my bus, a look as I’m wrist-clock the service was ninety minutes, it seemed to be our usually service so I waited to have a coffee, it’s not the same as Grampound Road service where every one [just a few have to go] stays for coffee or tea, some bring a cake; a rather nice gathering and we have a chat.

In Truro some stay, most are off - summing in the oven! I suppose this service is quite late 11 o clock to 12 o clock, it home we have a dinner at 6 to 7 o clock; lunch is a light thing! The Sunday Buses run on the hour not the half hour, this makes my rather angry - what happen to serves’, I’m not very keen on Sunday shopping and seldom shop on a Sunday; having so time on my hand I went into M&S.

I got to home at 1.50 o clock with a Haggis in my shoulder bag, tonight I’m cooking a turkey leg for dinner, its time I started with dinner and I’m feeling out of time; it’s been cold all day and I’m a bit angry. When I sat to a dinner every thing is ok ...... (c: then!

51:18GMT


Last updated February 03, 2019


Marg February 03, 2019

Safe walking!

NorthernSeeker February 06, 2019

It's amazing how a hot meal can turn a person's mood around!

jamez February 06, 2019

oh yeas ............

jamez February 07, 2019

Haggis with Onion Sauce, twice a nice treat in a year.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.