Acrylic Painting’s, and things do improve ... in My things ……

  • Feb. 15, 2014, 3:04 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday was our last class before half-term, a few quiet days and I should have a second go at painting these subjects, I’m quite pleased with them but with time not limited to our class; I feel – hope I can do better. With five acrylic classes behind me I am appreciating the different technique’s of watercolour and acrylic painting, not that I am a master of ether! Watching Judi turn out lovely elements in a composition with a flick of a brush, is both inspiring and also tells me just where I am; on the first curve of a long learning curving! As school I was one of the better students at various art and crafts, when it came to going to art school my poor English meant I couldn’t go! Now things are difference, during my time at the university I knew students who came on to the course and had help with English or maths; it was good to see things improve …

enter image description here

Cornish Engine House in Winter.

enter image description here

Still Water.


woman in the moon February 15, 2014

Very nice. Painting is such a good thing. Landscapes, waterscapes, so pretty.

NorthernSeeker February 16, 2014

When I retire, I want to paint.

crystal butterfly February 16, 2014

Well done.

Livnjust4me February 16, 2014

Very nice paintings...

Roseyrays February 16, 2014

Tick Tock Tick February 21, 2014

My guess is that you surpassed most of your beginning classmates with your acrylic paintings. My artist sister battled some degree of dyslexia too and while she was admitted to art school, she was very fearful about her academic classes. I'm glad you've "come into your own" in all ways. You deserved to be placed in "talented and gifted" classes. Very glad there is greater understanding of dyslexia now. When I was an elementary educ. major (1965-67) it wasn't mentioned.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.