and Isolde in Words

  • Jan. 31, 2019, 2:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Wednesday night I made a 6-year-old cry.

I was giving Nehemiah a spelling test at the Learning Center & I asked him to spell the word “crooked.”

He got most of the words right but he didn’t get this one. He said he’d never been given this word before and thought it was unfair of me to test him on it.

He became upset and started crying almost immediately. I tried to comfort him and say it didn’t matter, i don’t care, i’m not mad or disappointed, but he cried for another minute. I put my hand on his shoulder but in retrospect i should’ve given him a hug.

I told his older 9-year-old sister Sierra. She told me Nehemiah was the “pouty” one of her young twin brothers, 6-year-olds Tristan and Nehemiah. Nehemiah is 15 minutes younger than Tristan.

alt text


Deleted user January 31, 2019

Ahh ... "Tristan and Isolde"; I see what you did there. Clever.

P.S. You're a MONSTER! :P

queenofegypt February 01, 2019

There is always a pouty twin. Poor little guy. He was probably just tired after a long day. Little things make me cry when I’m tired, too. 😁

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.