What do you do in 2019

  • Jan. 29, 2019, 6 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Dec 25 that was the last time you spoke any words to me. Inviting you and your family over because that’s exactly how we thought of you guys…family. Thinking back to the time and effort into making a gift that was perfect for you actually upsets me more then the actual ghosting that you’ve pulled. The fact that I invested so much into someone only to find out just how much of a lie they have been spinning.

I’m not a social person by nature. My circle is small for a reason. I invest deeply for the ones I let into that circle. So I feel stupid that someone made it in who shouldn’t have. I need to learn to look and see with my eyes not just letting my heart lead me. People will take advantage of you and it hurts. I think even more so when you have loved them and treated them like family.

But you aren’t my problem, you aren’t what’s troubling me rightnow. Rightnow I’m trying to figure out just how to navigate this new road that is the kiddo. How do we maintain this relationship with her that we have had for the past 4 years. You asked us a year ago to be god parents to her and without hesitation we said yes. We want to be that constant for her because in her short life that’s something she’s never had


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.