Just Me Last Half of the 2nd week in Feb 2004 and weigh in in Grandma and me

  • Feb. 15, 2014, 3:33 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

 photo girlie2012_zpse6518568.jpg

Me Thur 2/12/2004

New Boss asked me to audit today. The last time I helped (last month) I had Lynn caught up to just two days behind. I hadnt checked in awhile so when I audited today I was dismayed to find she was back to almost a week behind. I got her caught up enough that at least she is auditing letters written this week.

Last time I audited Annoying Trainee, I noticed her making a certain error. I was trying to give her tips on how not to make that same error when she informed me that she is on write up for production, and that she didnt have time to do a thorough review. Her reasoning makes no sense because with her not doing a thorough review I gave her five letters back to rework as opposed to the one or two I used to give her.

I will be glad when this month is over with, and my self imposed goal of writing an entry a day is over. Most days its just work, Curves, OD, and bed.

Me Friday 2/13/2004

I made it in to work half an hour early today. Curves closes at 6 on Fridays so it was either get to work early on not go to Curves. I kept Viv waiting for me though. Every Friday that my boss works late she keeps me late talking, and rarely about anything interesting. Today we had a ten minute conversation about her new shoes. She has a heart of gold but......

I was surprised I was able to get up early enough to go into work. Ive become hooked on watching the Sitcoms on channel 38. Especially that 70's show. Then since the TV is on I end up watching The King of Queens, and the Steve Harvey Show. Im not sure I like the King of Queens. Sometimes they take a joke to far and she ends up looking like a bitch and he ends up looking like a male chauvinist pig.

I had the worst day at work. I get so tired of writing the same letters day after day after day, and I know that this will sound heartless but all the people use the same tired lines,. and thats not even counting the drs who send their staff to seminars where they learn to send out form letters saying the same old things.

Snoopy has decided he would rather sit out in the cat run and snarl at the outside cats then eat dinner. I dont think its going to cause him to lose weight any time soon.

Im going to the farm tomorrow. Not sure if Im going to write before I leave or from Grandma's.

Me Sat 2/14/2004

Usually on a weekend I go to Grandma's I struggle with not wanting to get out of bed and end up getting a late start. Today though I had to meet Vivi at Curves at 9 so I got to Grandma's right on time. Pepe is probably glad to be rid of me! He was making some funny sounds while I was putting my coat on and then he started clawing at my feet. Turns out I was stepping on his tail. :)

I forget to get an audio book to listen to on the drive to the farm. I was thinking how bored I was with nothing to listen to, and wondered at how spoiled I was that I couldn't even take a hour and a half drive, and entertain myself with looking at the scenery.

OB was on the walk way waiting for me when I got to Grandma's today. I sat out on the stoop and petted her for awhile. Grandma's cats all have colds, and I happened to have some Clavamox from when I had Gabby to the vet last weekend. I tried to get Elvis Jr to take some from the eye dropper but he wouldn't cooperate however during the course of our struggle I spilled some Clavamox and the silly cat went and lapped it up like milk.

Speaking of Elvis he was home today instead of visiting my aunt. I told Grandma that he must have known that I was coming to see him today. :)

After we got back from lunch Aunt Sharon called and asked if I wanted to go with them to see the cows. We all loaded into the old 4 by but the clutch is going out of it, and we got stuck in the driveway. Uncle was slamming it into different gears trying to get the truck to start, and just that much work was making him wheeze. He has emphysema from back in the days when he smoked. I didnt realise he still has it since he quit. I hate to see him struggling to breathe. I would be willing to give up my cows so he wouldn't have to work so hard, but he would still have his own cows to take care of.

He wasnt able to get the four by going so he ended up hitching a wagon to the tractor, and the rest of us rode in the wagon while he drove back to the timber. The cows all seemed content. Casey and Star's calves are getting big. Pictures will have to wait until I get home.

 photo 011914gracieballs_zps23f2a19a.jpg

Me Friday 2-14-2014

First the good news. I weighed 152.2 for a total loss of 1.2 pounds for the week. I blew it a little bit this morning my having my regular breakfast plus white chocolate covered mini pretzels, a donut and a cupcake that was leftover from the snack day. I was planning on having a cheat meal tonight but now I’m going to count breakfast as my cheat meal for the day. :( I do plan on having a few chocolates while I open my Blind Date with a Book from the library.

Good Things I did for me

Kept the eating this morning in perspective and didn't let it turn into an all day free for all.

Took my recovery day

Gratitudes

My two kitty girls gave a nice Valentine Day present. One sat on each side of me and demanded cuddles.

Gina sent me a Valentine present of chocolate covered pretzels with a handmade Valentine.

 photo vday_zpse1e5e897.jpg


LivingWaterCreek February 15, 2014

Today was a happy entry to read. You inspire me.

Squidobarnez February 16, 2014

I'm so proud of you for your keeping on of the rocking it.

PB-buddy-huggies

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.