Walking Away (Original Writing) in Original Writings

  • Jan. 27, 2019, 2:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Sever the ties
For the rest of my life
Every time that you try
To attach yourself to me
Take the control
That I gave up to you
There’s no longer a hold
For your foot on my throat, no

Parade yourself
Celebrate in your hell
Line your words up so well
Choke on every single one
So important
Utterly distorted
I’m forcing a forfeit
It is over, I am done

Walking away
From your self made misery
With a smug little smirk on my face
Because I wouldn’t give you the thing that you got from everyone else
Walking away
Gives the power back to me
Now watch as I reclaim my place
Because I’ll never be the same as the ones you keep for yourself


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.