Lucy Worsley, fun as well! in The odd entries from life …….

Revised: 01/26/2019 10:41 a.m.

  • Jan. 26, 2019, midnight
  • |
  • Public

Lucy Worsley Historian.
Lucy Worsley English Historian has her new program on the BBC, the last of thirty seven and ‘American History’s Biggest Fibs’ and that makes thirty eight now.

Lucy Worsley has a OBE [Order of the British Empire] as the Empire is not here now seems to lot matter, she is an author and a ‘Joint Chief Curator at Histories Royal Palaces’ how she found time to get married I’m not sure; but there his is; Mark Hines.

Some why I’ve missed out of Lucy’s output from July 2015 to December 2018 – on I do know. On Thursday night I found part two of ‘American History’s Biggest Fibs’ Lucy was talking about the ku klux klan and Gone with the Wind; this is coming in half way through!

On Friday night I found parts one and two in the BBC’s iPlayer, now I’m up with ‘American History’s Biggest Fibs’ and ready for Thursday’s part three; Lucy has a very nice tern of homer as well as her hold of History (c:

40:16GMT 26:01:2019


Last updated January 26, 2019


Marg January 26, 2019

I wondered what that series was like - I'll have to give it a watch!

jamez January 26, 2019

In the story of Gone with the Wind has KKK in the back of the film, this is the second part of ‘American History’s Biggest Fibs’

NorthernSeeker January 26, 2019

Isn't it great there are such interesting shows to watch on tv?

jamez January 27, 2019

Yes, some night I have to play a disk! (c:

Sabrina-Belle January 28, 2019

I enjoy Lucy Worsley's programmes, haven't seen this one, must look it up on the iplayer.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.