What's happening in At the foot of the hill

  • Jan. 26, 2019, 10:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Bob is settling in at his new “hotel”. He got moved yesterday into a private room. The first one he had was a typical hospital room… tiny, crowded, shared with another old man. The new one is a very nice suite. He has a sitting room that has a couch and chair, coffee table and end table and TV and is decorated like somebody’s home. His bedroom is big enough to be comfortable and has the usual hospital features: bed, bedside table, tray table, chair and closet, “desk” and lots of drawers. He has his own bathroom which is spacious and includes his private shower. He also has windows in both the sitting and bed rooms. Not a bad place to hang out!
He has made a lot of progress in the last couple of days, so I don’t think he’ll be staying in that pretty place for long. However, routine blood work showed that his white count was up a little. They did a chest xray and decided that he had a touch of pneumonia. Started antibiotics immediately and he said he felt better right away. He looks good. He is much stronger. Is eating pretty good. He has to go to the dining room for meals, per doctor’s orders. Is trying hard to do his PT exercises. Has a good attitude.
I drove myself over there yesterday, no problem. But I managed to get lost coming home. I stayed too long and got caught in the Friday traffic, which is horrible around here. Took a tour through a nice neighborhood I had never been in before. Managed not to panic and just kept going. Eventually I found myself at the clinic where our cardiologist has his main office, so knew how to get home from there! I hadn’t thought to turn on the GPS; was sure I knew where I was! Next time.....


MageB January 27, 2019

Next time. LOL
So glad he is doing so well.

crystal butterfly January 27, 2019

Even if I use GPS if I'm going some place new I always mess up the last step to get to where I want to be.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.