‘My Second Scan’ in The odd entries from life …….

Revised: 01/24/2019 10:38 a.m.

  • Jan. 24, 2019, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

‘My Second Scan’

I had my second scan last night at 19.15, or 07.15 if you like, I was rather consented of the buses to get home as after six o clock the buses run every hour; the Scanning Department a busy and they run into the night.

I thought it was best to get it dun rather wait for a new appointment some months ahead, I think I have waiting since November, if is dementia it advents rather slow, Mum and Dad had it and lived to 88 and 89, Dad was calm in his later years where Mum fought it all the way; I’ll rather go Dad’s way!

Last night I went on an early bus as I’ve never seen the Scanning Department, so time to walk our large Hospital. When I arrived at the desk I was the only one there, a very nice lady told me the way to the Scanning Department, I asked about the buses and I lady stated on the phone but then people stated to line up: I said ‘I think I should go’ the lady said she would live a list on the desk.

It was a short walk to the Scanning Department and easy to find, on their desk there was a phone and a board with numbers, I rang and lady on the other side asked me to sit we will see you soon. I sat down and stated calling Jen she had left a massage on my phone, then my name was call out ‘very soon’ I thought gathering my coat, bag and phone.

In the room there was another large machine but no relative jabs into me, if it was rays or sound I don’t know.

Once again I was stretched out under a large camera, nothing to hold my head up this time but I was there only for five minutes with eyes closed and told to keep still – and I did. My appointment was timed for 7.15 o clock I walk out at 6.40. I was back at the Front Desk and there was a list of buses, as I looked at the list the lady walked up with her coat on and told me had just missed one bus and the next was 8.20; I thanked her and said I would walk up the road to the bus stop.

The night was cool not very cold but was rather damp, walking to the bus stop I kept looking behind me for buses as my run is more like a walk and a slow walk; I was the second person there and both of us looking up at the display, the next bus was ‘due’ and looking up the due bus was very close.
We got into Truro at 7.25, my bus arrived a few minutes after and I had my short trip home got my home before eight o clock; Peter was shocked to find my getting our dinners ready. It was just great that the buses turned up in shush order, going to my ‘Support Group’ buses get me there 25 minutes early or 20 minutes late, going home I live early to catch or take a taxi.

The next steep is seeing a Consultant in the next month to go through the scans, my daughter is coming so I don’t forget things; it will be good to know what is to see. As things are I’m ok with things and if there are things I need to go ………….
(c:

18:15 GMT 24:01:2019


Last updated January 24, 2019


Marg January 24, 2019

That was lucky with the buses!

NorthernSeeker January 26, 2019

It's always good to have somebody with you to listen to those kind of appointments. It's hard to remember the details when you focus on the overall news.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.