Today in At the foot of the hill

  • Jan. 23, 2019, 9:47 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The storm we had yesterday blew thru the Metro quickly. It’s sunny this morning and chilly, but is expected to warm up nicely this afternoon. And then another wave of winter with snow tomorrow.
Mike and I and Bob have a meeting this afternoon with the care plan manager at Bob’s rehab center. We are optimistic that he will get his strength back quickly and be out of there… but we don’t want to rush it. Mike is working from home today so will be able to get there on time. I will either have Davis take me earlier and then come home with Mike, or get in our car and drive myself… Seems the kids don’t really want me to do that, so I try to do as they wish.
They are really taking good care of me.


crystal butterfly January 23, 2019

My mother got so she would only drive in our small town. And that town is just a smile square and not all filled in. My brother drove her. I am glad the kids take care of you.

MageB January 25, 2019

That's because you took good care of them, and they know you love Bob.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.