flash friday 2-14-14 gloves lip biting, empty promises in Flash Friday

  • Feb. 14, 2014, 8:57 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Once the gloves come off, the lips have been bit and the promises tossed, someone is going to walk away and someone is going to lay there. Doesn’t matter whether it’s on asphalt or Egyptian cotton, it sucks to be the one laying there.

The idea, well, my idea is walk while the gloves are still on, don’t make promises you don’t intend to keep, sheath your teeth and walk. What the fuck do I know, right?

“You said you’d stay clean.”

“Yeah, you said you’d stay exclusive.”

That was Marlene before the gloves came off.

“I just have to go with these people, babe, I’ll be back in just a little while.”

“You said you’d quit.”

Lucy before she bit her lip.

“I will kick your ass.”

“Bullshit you’ll go down.”

Henry, my brother, right before all the promises burned.

“Daddy please”

Karen, my daughter, I walked with my gloves hanging from my belt, my lip bleeding from my own teeth and a hard ball of promises stuck in my throat. It sucks to be the one laying there, but at least on your back you’re looking at the stars; me, I guess see the toes of my boots one step after the other.

Flash Friday Community Page: https://www.prosebox.net/book/242/
New prompts: Impudent, chaste, fury

Deleted user February 15, 2014

I really want to try this :-)

haredawg drools Deleted user ⋅ February 15, 2014

Please do, not limited to fridays, the link in the box above (or below depending which direction you're travelling from) leads to the prompts and the very loose (albeit tighter than mine) guidelines and the other flashes being done.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.