updated Blogger link. in crawling into 2014.

  • Feb. 14, 2014, 8:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

http://threemonthssugarfree.blogspot.co.uk/?m=0


ElvenAssassin February 14, 2014

Thank you! :) When you said copy and paste, I thought you meant the body of the entries. Will check it out later... need to take Gabrielle to the hospital. May have re broke her ankle :/

Deleted user February 14, 2014

Te voy a seguir! :-)

thesunnyabyss February 14, 2014

very cool!

woman in the moon February 15, 2014

I read your blog but didn't see a place to note there so came back here. Best of luck on being sugar-free.

I gave up sugar the first of May of last year. No honey or artificial sweeteners either. I find life and decision making easier. I also gave up wheat/gluten the first of April of last year. If I were to advise - I'd advise giving up wheat/gluten first because you can still have some sweet comfort foods. But it's really just a matter of decision making. There is a lot of really good food that is sugar and gluten free.

I thought of giving up meat but aside from the fact that I expect people to eat my cattle I think I'd have to get back some wheat/gluten if I were to be vegan.

Thanks also for the word pulse - used to mean dry beans - it was new to me and I love new words.

BTW I don't really see any improvements in my life from these changes - except for the decision making.

I have oatmeal, banana and 1% milk for breakfast. Cheese and fruit for lunch. Veggies and meat for supper. I eat corn chips and fruit for snacks.
I keep water bottles 3/4 full in the freezer and take them out as needed, fill them the rest of the way at the faucet and drink them throughout the day.
I also gave up any kind of sodas and gum and anything from vending machines.
Why I'm telling you these things I don't know. Bored I guess.

Best of luck with your own diet changes.

Deleted user February 15, 2014

Is Mujer here ? I have not been able to find her. Lord, I wish I even wanted to give up sugar....

ermentrude Deleted user ⋅ February 15, 2014

She is, look through my notes and you should find her. X

ermentrude Deleted user ⋅ February 15, 2014

Look for ~mujer~ x

The Tranquil Loon Deleted user ⋅ February 15, 2014

she is!

The Tranquil Loon February 15, 2014

I went to subway twice this past week to get their special of the day and both times I didn't buy chips or soda. Small victories but important too! Good luck with lifestyle change, it's hard. I just did well for 4 weeks and this past was kind of disasterous. Back on the saddle though!

Life Is For Living February 17, 2014

Oh wow, good luck with no sugar! That is willpower!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.