In Blood in Empty Echoes

  • Jan. 20, 2019, 11:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

How perfect that I play the villain
in our make believe adventure.
The tortured hero’s last recital,
you play your part so well.

You find your faith in shallow wells.
Hope placed in love.
Love of those you could never hope to reach,
and yet you do.

Eternally I’ll follow, this misleading trail.
In which you’ve placed your steps so delicately.
Breaking ice wherever you go -
and I fall through.

In blood our paths collide.
You quickly find your bearings,
you mustn’t risk to stay.
It’s time for us to part.

So you’ll stray away
to the promised land
from tales you’d read a thousand times,
with words I couldn’t grasp.

Farewell, Dear brother.
I fear, I fell behind.
To a place in which the villain dwells.
Slowly losing mind.

09/11/09


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.