Fighting Stress and Anxiety in Hello 👋🏽

Revised: 01/20/2019 2:38 a.m.

  • Jan. 20, 2019, midnight
  • |
  • Public

At this point, I’m an expert at hiding how I truly feel. I could be falling apart inside and in the outside all you see is a beautiful, big, bright smile. Everyone around me honestly thinks that I’m just an overall happy person. But what they don’t know is that when the day is over, I go into the shower and cry. I just cry.
Do you know how hard it is to not cry in front of people? To hide how you’re truly feeling?
I’m hiding these feelings because no one wants to see me that way. Everyone expects a happy Juliet. Well, Juliet isn’t happy.
People come to me with their problems and worries, I don’t mind at all, I’m happy to help. But, what about me? Where is anyone at when I need them? Who do I go to?
I’ve been talking to God so much these days and I just wish he could talk back to me. I just want to get rid of all this stress and I don’t know how. What do I do? How do I do it? I wish I had answers.


Last updated January 20, 2019


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.