A good time in the Cinema. [A little Cream in the mix] in The odd entries from life …….

Revised: 01/19/2019 7:20 p.m.

  • Jan. 19, 2019, midnight
  • |
  • Public

Today it was a short walk in the rain from my home to the cinema.

‘Bohemian Rhapsody’ lived up to my expectances and more, some have come out with ‘Another One Bites the Dust’ clever people with an edge against 70’s and 80’s music; I will be expecting ‘Bohemian Rhapsody DVD or Blu-ray next Christmas.

On casting side Gwilym Lee was a very good Brian May and Rami Malek got a better Freddie Mercury though the film, by the ‘Live Aid’ part of the film Freddie was in full steam; at the end of Queens Live Aid twenty minuets I almost stated clapping!

At times I had a tear in my eye, the lost of a great artist who can to on such music; if it was a tear ………

Living the cinema I walk out into sunshine and felling rather high.
Over the last night I am going though the six disks of ‘The PACIFIC’ to night I thought Freddie was fighting his was through the WW2 war in the Pacific, it was Rami Malek and had been there other night; now I know a coming Freddie Mercury.

01:19GMT 20:01:2019

Note. In the start of Bohemian Rhapsody there was some Cream music, Brian May was at Cream’s last gig in 2005, perhaps it was Brian who put the music in; as Cream had stlit Queen were getting to gether .....................

05:54pm GMT 20:01:2019


Last updated January 20, 2019


Marg January 20, 2019

So glad you enjoyed it so much!

NorthernSeeker January 21, 2019

I watched a youtube interview of Remi Malek. The Live Aid concert was the first thing they filmed in the movie. Can you imagine having to start with that? I thought it was a great movie and I was singing Queen tunes for days afterwards.

jamez NorthernSeeker ⋅ January 21, 2019

I'm sure thay used film from 'Live Aid' with things thay have know, it looked lite that to my eyes! I hope to have a 'Bohemian Rhapsody' in Christmas 2019 - Blu-ray would be nice and cost less (c:

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.