Eva in General

  • Jan. 17, 2019, 7:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Eva

I was up early this morning. It is back to crazy cold here is Maine. Single digits F.

I went through my routine, took my meds, made my tea. Heated up my oatmeal.

My search for a recliner took me up past ‘Salem’s Lot. Unimpressed by either their snow clearing prowess or their prices I returned home.

Looking for the toilet tank bleaches I know I bought back on the first, I found two cat brushes.

Annnnnd. Begin.

After Dulci died I swore off pets. Finding the brushes, my first thought was to throw them away and close the chapter.

Instead I looked up the address for the local shelter.

I spent an hour with a bunch of adorable male kittens. Most notably Shere Khan, a shy yet friendly undersized one year old. He was good with affection as long as long as it was his idea.

I briefly considered. There were three other people in the room, and the female cats hid for the most part.

On my way out, I was putting on my scarf, hat and gloves and I felt a gentle tap on my shoulder.

Eva, a five year old female was trying to get my attention. She is so beautiful.

On my way home I fell in love with her.

If she is still at the shelter tomorrow she will be coming home with me.

I expressed concern about leaving a cat alone so soon after adoption. I will be out of order for at least a week.

Independently my mother and father both said “she can stay here with your sister’s cat while you are in the hospital.”

I’m taking it as a sign.


woman in the moon January 17, 2019

I'm glad you're getting a pet. Best of luck with the medical thing.

Deleted user January 18, 2019

Great choice ! She will be a great companion for your recovery and after. What a great name . What does she look like ?

Telstar January 20, 2019

It's hard to beat a good cat.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.