Just me first part of the second week in Feb 2004 and today in Grandma and me

  • Feb. 13, 2014, 9:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

 photo kcfriend021305_zpsc44ef5bc.jpg

Me 2-8-2004

Pepe decided he wanted to be a lap cat this morning. He was so cute! He had his fang face thing going on, and he just purred and purred. I love my little fang faced kitty. I wish I had had my camera nearby. :(

Very boring day today. I finished the book on the Chouteau family and then did some filing with my genealogy papers. Got inspired to work on genealogy and then frustrated because I cant get all the computer files in the same place. I tried uploading them to ancestry but they dont show up there. :(

I watched the episodes of Frontier House where they had a wedding, and also the one where they were preparing for winter. I still think that lady from Tennesse is a witch!

Me Monday 2/9/2004

I had the worst nights sleep last night, and this time I can't blame it on my cats. I tossed and turned from 1-4. Finally fell asleep after t did a complete 180 in bed. I woke up this morning with my head at the foot of the bed and my feet at the head of the bed. Of course, after just 3 hours of sleep I was in no mood to get up and go to work so I called in and took my 2nd personal day. At this rate I won't have any left for Spring.

After calling in I went back to bed and slept until noon so I'll probably repeat the whole process of not being able to sleep again. After I went to Curves I spent the rest of the day reading. I started Letter From Home by Carolyn Hart. Its excellent. Its about a girl growing up in Oklahoma during WW2. The girls next door neighbor is murdered and she is trying to solve the crime.

I finished watching Pioneer House last night. The Tennessee lady kind of redeemed herself by realising that her hatred of the other family wasn't getting her anywhere, and I think she was starting to realise how bad it made her look. The California guy didn't seem to learn anything at the end of it all.

Good news in the cat department. Oink jumped up on the bed earlier, came up to Gabby and sniffed him, and then curled up next to me and went to sleep. No growls & hisses involved. Of course just a minute ago he jumped up on top of the dresser Gabby is hiding under and let out a stream of pee against the mirror. One step forward. Two steps back.

Me Tue 2/10/2004

Ive been reading a bit about people having their diaries found by people using Google. In one case it was good cause they heard from a long lost family member but the other was bad. I thought I had read something about Open Diary plus not being searchable so I didnt think very much about it but on a whim last night I did a google search for Spinster & Figaro and found plenty of entries like this....

... him, and, finally, that she has already written the love-letter Figaro has spent ... The

middle-aged spinster Miss Todd and her maid, the young spinster Laetitia ...

Then I tried Spinster and Pepe and found plenty of entries like this....

... The eldest, Angustia, now a forty-year-old spinster, will inherit the family

fortune. She is courted by a shady character called Pepe el Romano, who is ...

Then I tried Spinster and Snoopy thinking there wouldn't be any hits but found plenty like this...

with Christie's other famous "detective," Miss Jane Marple, elderly spinster of

the ... Miss Marple tougher and a little more obviously snoopy.) Furthermore, as ...

Finally I tried Spinster and Oink and found....

Im a 40 year old spinster living in NorthWest Missouri. You can expect to hear about

me, my job as a wordsmith for The Man, my cats Figaro, Oink, Snoopy, Pepe ...

Ack! I dont like how easy it was but I dont want to go Favorites only or Open Diary Plus only. I guess I have nothing to be ashamed off if and when someone I dont want reading my diary finds my diary.

They weigh and measure at Curves once a month and Ive been trying to hold off weighing in between. Tonight though lots of the ladies were talking about not dieting and just doing Curves, and gained weight. So I had to see if that was the case with me. Im almost afraid to say it but I think Ive lost five pounds! I think my month is up at the end of next week.

Me Wednesday 2/11/2004

Very uneventful day. Worked, went to Curves, vegged in front of the TV and caught up on some diaries. Also sorta cleaned up my room.

Annoying coworker hasnt been near as annoying lately. She has developed rheumatoid arthritis and pretty much keeps to herself. Annoying trainee was moved next to me but most days she doesnt annoy me. very much. She is not doing very well mostly because she is so annoying no one was able to train her very well. She is at a point though where she might lose her job.

Fuzzy was so cute last night. I was looking for Snoopy and opened the back door to check the cat run. Fuzzy was sitting on the welcome mat making himself right at home. Of course when he saw me he ran off. :(

 photo mudfamily_zps7ec23383.jpg

Me Thurs 2-13-2014

Yeah, I definitely need Prozac. I picked it up tonight and already took my first dose. The bad thing is it takes a while for the medicine to work. I found myself crying for no reason this afternoon. Maybe part of it was not going into work and having all the yummy appetizers and desserts, but my lunch didn't go like I planned and then the boss put me in a region not my own where I’m not familiar with the PPO networks and the whole afternoon had me spinning my wheels. Tell me if I’m being overly sensitive. One of my coworkers and friends is very insecure and I’m constantly bolstering her up telling her what a good job she is doing well today I was talking to her on the phone and told her I was having a bad day and she didn't have anything to say to that.

Good Things I did for me

Ran 1.5 miles at 4.5, Ran 1 mile at 4.8, Ran 2 half miles at 5.2 with 2 minutes of activity recovery in between. Stayed in calorie range Said no to the snack day at work

 photo oinker012205_zpse3480c45.jpg


LivingWaterCreek February 13, 2014

I am so glad I didn't know about google finding diaries. I would have had much to be concerned about during some phases of my 13 years on OD. After a tragic misunderstanding where a friend took my creative licence personally I went to a friends only. When I moved here I changed my name entirely. Only the trusted old timers (and not all) know who I am here.

~Katherine February 14, 2014

~Katherine February 14, 2014

Hey! What happened? I left a note and now there's only my name. Now I'm too rattled to try again. I think something must be wrong with my brain. :(

Squidobarnez February 14, 2014

I'm glad you're still doing awesomely, chicaroni.

PB-buddy-huggies

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.