Do you want to build a snowman? in A new beginning

  • Feb. 13, 2014, 8:22 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I know I live in New England but Jesus, please let it be spring already. This storm has earned the nickname of "Snowmageddon" if that tells you anything.

Now Jesse and I are not big fans of valentine's day but decided to do a little something for each other this year. I had no idea I would come home to anything today. I walked in the door and on the table was some roses that Lilly picked out, a big heart she painted, a card she scribbled on and my favorite was the card that both she and Jesse wrote in. This is what Lilly's side looked like. ( photo 003_1.jpg)

I like how she decided it was imperative to include a spider in my card. On a sidenote... I really hope I don't ever catch her tickling a spider one day. It's weird because she has never seen a spider before and has never seen me be afraid of one but she will make me draw a spider over and over on her dry erase board just so she can freak out and yell out "PIDAH! PIDAH!" and then erase it as quickly as she can. Strange child.

Jesse's side was equally great. He said a lot of nice things and was definitely not expecting that. Now I'm like...shit...how do I top that? Funnily enough he really loves the movie Frozen that we've watched with Lilly a million times. Mostly because Anna reminds him of Lilly so we say "do you want to build a snowman?" all the time. I'm thinking of putting some marshmellows, pretzels, chocolate chips, and a piece of candy corn in a ziplock bag and writing a colorful label that says "Do you want to build a snowman?" on it. He loves all of that junk food so I'm sure he'll like it. Also maybe adding this valentine to it? haha. Got to keep it classy.

 photo enhanced-3368-1391371004-2.jpg)


Bobbie dawn February 13, 2014

Omg our daughters are way to alike. Ella keeps asking to watch Elsa and I spelt out frozen to nathan when he didn't know what she wanted and then she started asking for frozen. I am pretty sure I know almost all the words.

P.i.x.i.e February 13, 2014

aww thats a cute card! I was thinking of sending Lillys finger paintings to her grandparents and daddy :)

Nomolos February 14, 2014

Now true Valentine kid card would be complete without a spidah, IMO. Also, that could be the last V Card any hubby would ever need. Seriously, it could be reused each and every year.

It's_all_a_journey February 14, 2014

That is so cute how he interpreted her picture for you lol.

Nice card :)

QueenOfBritton February 16, 2014

Seriously cute! We always say that we don't do much for Valentine's Day because our wedding anniversary is on the 26th, but this year he husband did nothing! I was a little disappointed, so your hubby rocked it out!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.